Fill your heart…… with love….

wp-1487003387053.jpg

Hi,

 

Today I show you an art journal page I made. The inspiration came from a Facebook group: Art Journal Prompts. This week #7, the theme was: ”Fill your heart……” With love was my answer and “love makes the world go round” came up in me. And this is my take on it.

The background is a gel print I made a while ago (sorry forgot to take a picture before I started to work on it).The hearts are gel prints as well.

The “world” I took out of a magazine and added some paint on it to give it more texture.

Worked with some glossy paste and a stencil for texture. Stamped randomly some text and outlined the hearts. Gave some accents with my gelatos.

In real life my art journal page is not so sweet as it appears on screen.

What do you think of it?

Thanks for your visit!

Ineke

Nederlandse tekst onder deze foto’s.

op weg naar het eind resultaat/ the in between steps

Hoi,

Vandaag laat ik jullie een art journal pagina zien die ik gemaakt heb. De inspiratie kwam van een Facebook groep: Art Journal Prompts. Deze week (#7) het thema was: “Fill your heart……” mijn antwoord daarop was “ with Love” en zo kwam ik uit op “love makes the world go round”. En dit is dus wat ik er van gemaakt heb.

De achtergrond is een gel print die ik al wat langer geleden maakte ( Sorry, ik ben vergeten om een foto te maken voor ik er op begon te werken). De hartjes zijn ook gel prints.

De “wereld” heb ik uit een magazine geknipt en met verf bewerkt om het wat meer textuur te geven.

Hier en daar ook wat glanzende reliëf pasta gebruikt met een stencil voor nog meer textuur. Op verschillende plaatsen wat willekeurige tekst gestempeld en rond de hartjes getekend om ze wat meer eruit te laten springen.

Tot slot wat accenten aangebracht met mijn gelatos.

In het echt is de pagina wat minder roze/zoet als dat hij er nu op het scherm uit ziet.

En wat vind je ervan?

Bedankt weer voor je bezoekje!

Ineke

2 thoughts on “Fill your heart…… with love….

Leave a Reply

