Cherry blossom

cherry blossom

(Nederlands onder de Engelse tekst)

Hi!

After a hectic morning/afternoon I took some time to finish my card. I love, love, love Cherry blossom. Haven’t got one , a cherry tree, the weather is not warm enough over here…  But if ever I will have a Tattoo, the chances are very high it will be cherry blossom. The chances of me taking a tattoo are not so high…..

I had already stamped the branch (Nellie Snellen ,FLO 005) multiple times and my sentiment (Joy Craft -Noor design- 6410-0041) was already stamped as well. So the ink was dry when I started to color the little flowers with my watercolor pencils (Bruynzeel) and my water brush. love to color with my watercolor pencils. The variations in color and how intense the color is by the influence of the water makes it nice…. Quite relaxing after cracking my brain over an application letter for a nice job (fingers crossed please!)

Added some little bling and a background color finished the card. You like?

Thanks for being here.

Ineke

Hoi!

Na een wat hectische morgen/middag heb ik even de tijd genomen om mijn kaart af te maken. Ik houd echt van kersenbloesem. Ik heb er geen, een kersenboom dan, daar is het hier tenslotte niet echt warm genoeg voor…..  Maar als ik nu ooit een tatoeage zou nemen dan is de kans groot dat het kersenbloesem wordt. De kans dat ik een tatoeage neem is daar in tegen weer niet zo groot……..

Ik had de bloesem tak  (Nellie Snellen FLO 005) al meerdere keren gestempeld. Ook de tekst ( Joy Craft -Noor design- 6410-0041) had ik al gestempeld. Daardoor was de inkt goed droog om de stempel in te kleuren met aquarel potlood (Bruynzeel) en mijn waterpenseel. Ik vind het echt heel fijn om met deze potloden te kleuren. De kleurvariatie en hoe intens de kleur is  wordt mooi beïnvloedt door het water. Was best relaxing na een ochtendje hersenkraken voor mijn sollicitatie brief voor een leuke baan ( duimen aub!)

Uiteindelijk wat kleine bling en een achtergrond toegevoegd om de kaart af te maken. En, vind je het wat?

Bedankt dat je er weer was.

Ineke

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Cherry blossom

Leave a Reply

